Omus’s Weblog

Politics, Trekking, Environment & Personal

I Always had 24 hrs a day April 15, 2012

Filed under: Personal — omus @ 4:04 pm
Tags: , , ,

24 hrs: It's getting crowded by gadgets

1940 : I had 24hrs a day & I wanted to go to office, sleep, spend time with family & read novels.

1950: I bought telephone. I had 24 hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels & connect to people on telephone.

1960: I added TV in my life. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone & watch the world on TV.

 1970: I added music system in my life. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone, watch the world on TV & listen to quality music.

1980: I bought Walkman. I had 24hrs a day. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone, watch the world on TV & listen to quality music while on move as well.

1990: I bought computer & discarded my old music system. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone, watch the world on TV, listen to quality music while on move as well & play with computer.

1992: I bought video game. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone, watch the world on TV, listen to quality music while on move as well, play with computer & also play video game.

1995: I got internet to my computer. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone, watch the world on TV, listen to quality music while on move as well, play with computer, also play video game & connect to world via internet.

1998: I bought mobile phone. I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone & connect while on move through mobile phone, watch the world on TV, listen to quality music while on move as well, play with computer, also play video game & connect to world via internet.

2000: I bought laptop & I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone & mobile phone, watch the world on TV, listen to quality music while on move as well, play with computer, also play video game, connect to world & explore my new computer while on move.

2002: I bought internet in laptop & I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone & mobile phone, watch the world on TV, listen to quality music while on move as well, play with computer, also play video game, connect to world & explore world while on move.

2003: I got i-Pod & discarded walkman & I had 24hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone & mobile phone, watch the world on TV, listen to high quality music of i-Pod, play video game, connect to world & explore world while on move.

2004: I bought i-pad, now I had 24 hrs a day to go to office, sleep, spend time with family, read novels, connect to people on telephone & mobile phone, watch television, listen to music of i-Pod, play games in my laptop, connect world via internet, play with latest gadget: i-Pad.

2006: I dumped my old TV,& bought HD-LED-LCD-Ultra thin-Dolby Sound system TV. I had 24 hrs a day to enjoy high quality visuals & sound of my new TV, besides going to office, spending time with family, sleeping, reading novels, connect to people on telephone & mobile phone, listening to i-Pod, connecting to world via internet, playing video games in my laptop.

2007: I bought music theater system. I had 24 hrs a day to enjoy high quality visuals & sound of my new TV and also ballastic sound of my new theater system, besides going to office, spending time with family, sleeping, reading novels,connect to people on telephone & mobile phone,  listening to i-Pod, connecting to world via internet, playing video games in my laptop.

2008: I bought i-phone & dumped my old mobile phone. I had 24 hrs a day to enjoy high quality visuals & sound of my new TV and also ballastic sound of my new theater system, besides going to office, spending time with family, sleeping, reading novels, listening to i-Pod, connecting to world via internet, playing video games in my laptop & connect n talk to world by my new i-phone.

2009: I bought Amazon kindle n I had 24 hrs to enjoy high quality visuals & sound of my new TV and also ballastic sound of my new theater system, besides going to office, spending time with family, sleeping, reading novels, listening to i-Pod, connecting to world via internet, playing video games in my laptop, connect n talk to world by my new i-phone & read in Kindle.

2010: I bought X-Box kinect n I had 24 hrs to enjoy high quality visuals & sound of my new TV and also ballastic sound of my new theater system, besides going to office, spending time with family, sleeping, reading novels, listening to i-Pod, connecting to world via internet, playing video games in my laptop, connect n talk to world by my new i-phone, read in Kindle n exercise by playing in X Box kinect.

2011: I bought Treadmill for exercise n I had 24 hrs to enjoy high quality visuals & sound of my new TV and also ballastic sound of my new theater system, besides going to office, spending time with family, sleeping, reading novels, listening to i-Pod, connecting to world via internet, playing video games in my laptop, connect n talk to world by my new i-phone, read in Kindle n exercise by playing in X-Box kinect & also sweat out on treadmill.

God, please have mercy on human beings. Please increase the number of hours a day.

 

2 Responses to “I Always had 24 hrs a day”

  1. townwala Says:

    LOL…good one.

  2. Excellent post! We will be linking to this great article on our site.

    Keep up the great writing.


Leave a Reply

